## VILLAGE OF TOLONO PLANNING & ZONING BOARD MARCH 8, 2023

The Village of Tolono Planning & Zoning Board met on March 8, 2023, in the public meeting room at the Tolono Police Department, located at 205 E. Main St., Tolono, IL. Chairman Del Boyle called the meeting to order at 6:00PM. Roll call found the following members present: Chairman Del Boyle, and members Jeff Hahn, Nate Harden, Jamie Snodgrass, and Tom Swigart. Mark Adair and Sean Talbott were absent.

All stood for the Pledge of Allegiance.

## **PUBLIC COMMENTS** – None

**REPORTS, COMMENTS, ANNOUNCEMENTS** – No comments on FOIA and OMA training. R Hahn reported that they had received at least 100 paper copies of the survey and 105 entries on-line completed. A total of 1,846 surveys were sent by mail to each household in Tolono.

## APPROVAL OF PRIOR MINUTES

Motion by Hahn, second by Snodgrass to approve the regular session minutes for February 8, 2023. Roll call: Boyle, aye; Hahn, aye; Harden, aye; Snodgrass, aye; Swigart, aye. Motion passed.

<u>OLD BUSINESS</u> – The board agreed there needs to be guidelines created for solar panel installation to ensure uniformity in installation and that proper setbacks are followed for ground mounted installations. The members are to come up with ideas/mark up the examples of Grayslake, Libertyville, and Champaign County solar panel guidelines they'd like to follow that are not technical such as electrical codes.

Village of Tolono IT Director, Brian Booher, was not available to come to meeting to educate members on their laptops.

## **NEW BUSINESS** – None

<u>MISCELLANEOUS</u> – Snodgrass discussed the possibility of acquiring grants for the downtown area. R Hahn checked into some grants and found that a plan needs to be created and in place before applying for grants. Swigart discussed discrepancies in the ordinances. Boyle will speak with Village Attorney Marc Miller regarding the interpretation of ordinances.

<u>ADJOURNMENT</u> - Motion by Hahn, seconded by Harden to adjourn the meeting at 6:31PM. Roll call: Boyle, aye; Hahn, aye; Harden, aye; Snodgrass, aye; Swigart, aye. Motion passed.

Respectfully Submitted, Rena Hahn P&Z Board Secretary